Parish Council

The Parish of Affpuddle and Turnerspuddle is represented by a Parish Council consisting of 9 elected Members. Elections take place every 4 years, with the next elections due in May 2019.

The Council tries to represent the wishes of the residents of the parish and to look at ways of improving services and amenities with the aid of the Parish Plan adopted in 2004. The Council also considers planning applications and makes recommendations to District Council based on the general guidance in the Design Statement contained within the Parish Plan.

Parish Council meetings are normally held on the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 7.00 pm in the Briantspuddle Village Hall. They are regularly attended by our District Councillor and our County Councillor.

The agenda, together with the minutes of the previous meeting, is available on this website and on the Parish Council noticeboard (outside the village hall) a week before the meeting. Previous meeting minutes are also posted on this website and a summary of the main items of each meeting are featured in the parish magazine.

Members of the public may raise issues in person at each meeting. You can also contact any Member of the Parish Council or the Clerk.

The Parish Clerk is Lindsay Hole – Mobile 07887 782005 or Email