Welcome

Vacancy for Parish Clerk and Financial Officer for Affpuddle and Turnerspuddle Parish Council.

This position is for up to 8 hours work a week, holiday pay included.   Working largely from home with flexibility as to when the hours are worked with attendance at a monthly meeting in Briantspuddle on the second Wednesday of each month. For more detail and full Job Description click here.

Whats On

click here to find out whats on in Dorset

and for more detail on some of the events listed below click on the Events tab under Activity

19th – 22nd April – Easter

Saturday 27th April – Village Hall – Hot dog supper and skittles – click on poster for details – poster

Sunday 28th April – Briantspuddle telephone box – grand opening at 3pm of its use as the mini information kiosk

Thursday 2nd May – Village Hall – polling day for Local Government and Parish Council Elections

Wednesday 15th May – Village Hall – an evening talk on The Great Naval Race 1897 to 1914

Friday 24th May – Village Hall – an evening talk on Lord Lieutenant of Greater London

Saturday 25th May – Sunday 9th June – Purbeck Art Weeks for details see website www.purbeckartweeks.co.uk

Friday 31st May, Saturday 1st June, Sunday 2nd June (in conjunction with Open Gardens on 2nd June) – Flower Festival at St Laurence’s Church, Affpuddle.

Sunday 2nd June – Briantspuddle Open Gardens

Saturday 3rd August – 50th Briantspuddle Horticultural Show at the Village Hall

Saturday 10th August – Affpuddle Church Fete at Cruck Cottage, Briantspuddle

———-

To obtain more detail on pages highlighted below click on “Learn More” within the highlighted page