Church Officials

Parish of Affpuddle with Turnerspuddle

The new West Purbeck Benefice has been approved as of 1st November 2020, and includes the Lulworth churches (Chaldon Herring, West Lulworth, East Lulworth, Winfrith Newburgh) as well as Wool, Bere Regis and Affpuddle.

Rector: Contact through the church office on 07729 484 866 or email

Vicar of Bere Regis and Affpuddle with Turnerspuddle

Reverend Sandra Williams, Associate Priest West Purbeck Benefice

The Vicarage, West Street, Bere Regis, BH20 7HQ
01929 792235 or email

(Usual days off Monday, Tuesday and Saturday)

Lay Minister with Permission to Officiate:

Jonathan Haigh, Hazel Cottage, 25 Briantspuddle, Dorchester. DT2 7HS
Tel: 01929 471768

Lay Pastoral Assistants:

Penny Haigh (also Safeguarding Representative)
Tel: 01929 471768

Erica Moriarty (also Sacristan)
Tel: 01929 471747


Elizabeth Whatley
Tel: 01305 848959

Mike Menzies
Starmoor, Throop, DT2 7JD
Tel: 01929 471263

Hon. Sec. of PCC:

Fiona Hogger
Tel: 01929 471491

Hon. Treasurer of PCC:

David Buck, 20 Bladen Valley, Briantspuddle, DT2 7HP
Tel: 01929 471617


Dr Richard Hall
Tel: 01929 471359